Torre Romanica

The outside of the tower is certainly contemporary with the adjacent cathedral, built in 1173. Its square perimeter incorporates in its inner part a building with a circular plant, up to the belfry: probably of a previous tower, older than the outer, akin to the Church of the Virgin (9th-11th century). In the conch of a window is a small capital and its fragmented pillar, from the priestly fence of the church, along with reused ones in pseudo-loggias of the church and the slabs of marble, now preserved in the Museum of Sacred Art in San Leo. Usually closed to the public, it is open during holidays or events.