The “Provincia” Palace (Palazzo della Provincia) was built between 1925 and 1928 and designed by architect Giulio Ulisse Arata from Piacenza. In the building, the Neo-Romantic style combines with some Byzantine-like elements.
The Palace was erected on the 17th century Rasponi Palace, that used to be a patrician residence. In 1886 it was converted into a hotel, then destroyed by fire in 1922 and re-built in 1926. The only evidences of the original palace are the Crypt and the Roof passage suspended on Via Santi, that are included in architectural structures of different eras.