Palacio del Marquès de Dos Aguas

the palace dates from as far back as XV century, although it has been fully re-shaped since then. Home to a Valencian noble family - the Marquis de Dos Aguas, it was originally a Gothic building.In 1740 it was re-shaped to Baroque by Hipolito Rovira, and it is then that the famous entrance was added.The last modification took place in 1850s-60s, when the entire facade was redesigned to a hybrid of newer elements. In 1949 the palace was bought by the Ministry of Education to house the collection of ceramics donated by Dr. Gonzalez Marti.