Notice: Undefined index: types in /var/www/vhosts/ on line 199

Warning: getimagesize( failed to open stream: HTTP request failed! HTTP/1.1 404 Not Found in /var/www/vhosts/ on line 25
GetCOO | Oratorio di san Giacomo della Marina

Oratorio di san Giacomo della Marina

The Oratorio di San Giacomo della Marina (translated as Oratory of St. James of the Marina) is a small chapel or prayer-house at the dockside in Genoa, northern Italy.Erected in 1453, the oratory was rebuilt and decorated in the 17th century. Twelve large canvasses illustrating the saint and patron of the battle against the Moors, Saint James, were completed by major Genoese Baroque artists. The exterior of the oratory is unadorned. The confraternity was active in religious processions during past centuries.