Today the House hosts painting exhibitions, concerts, courses, lectures and other educational activities. In some of its rooms has its headquarters the Catholic weekly "La Voce di Ferrara-Comacchio". The historical events of the House and its many owners are reconstructed starting from the second half of the 15th century, when the Bishopric of Ferrara, the owner at that time, sold it in 1481 to the Duke's secretary Severo Severi. In the following centuries they were replaced by other owners, until in 1822 it was bought by the nobleman Luigi Cini, of ancient Tuscan family, dwelling in Ferrara by sec. XVIII, whose family remained in possessione of the house until 1950.