The Fondaco del Megio (also spelled Fontego; Italian: Fondaco del miglio, English: "Depot of the millet") is a palace in the sestiere (quarter]) of Santa Croce in Venice, northern Italy. Located near the Palazzo Belloni Battagia and the Fondaco dei Turchi, it faces the Canal Grande and is opposed to the church of San Marcuolaof Cannaregio. It was built in the 13th century as a grain depot, but later was used to store millet, maintaining this function until the fall of the Republic of Venice in 1797. It currently houses an elementary school. The palace is build in brickwork. There are three portals at the ground floor and thirteen small windows.