Chiesa e Monastero di santa Barbara e Caterina

In 1505 Sister Obedience from Rimini, belonging to the order of the Camaldolese Monastery of St.Catherine of Cesena, arrived in Santarcangelo and received as a gift from the town hall a building. She converted d it into a monastery. The oldest still visible part is set against the Malatesta walls beside Port Cervese, during the seventeenth century, the structure was enlarged. With the Napoleonic suppression of religious congregations, the monastery was abandoned and then come back to life in the 1856 when the Sister Angela Molari, found the Congregation of the Daughters of the Immaculate Conception.