Chiesa di Sant'Alessandro in Zebedia

Sant'Alessandro in Zebedia is a church in Milan. The original church was built by the Barnabite order in the 9th century, on the ruins of the Pretorium which tradition holds was the prison that held the martyred Sant'Alessandro. Its construction for the Barnabite order began in 1601 to a design by Lorenzo Binago, Francesco Maria Richini also contributing to the project. It comprises a principal building on the Greek cross plan with a central dome, and a separatepresbytery which also has a dome. The façade, with decorations in bas-relief, has two campaniles.There is also an altarpiece in the first chapel on the right by Ossana.