Chiesa di San Stae

San Stae is a church in central Venice, in the sestiere of Santa Croce. San Stae, an abbreviation for Saint Eustachius, was founded at the beginning of the 11th century and reconstructed in the 17th century, and has a main facade (1709) on the Grand Canal of Venice, constructed by Domenico Rossi, and richly decorated with statuary byGiuseppe Torretto, Antonio Tarsia, Pietro Baratta, and Antonio Corradini. The interior has a tomb for the Mocenigo family. The right wall contains altars with works byNiccolò Bambini, Giuseppe Camerata, and Antonio Balestra. The three chapels on the left house works by Giuseppe Torretto, Pietro Baratta, Francesco Migliori, and Jacopo Amigoni.