Notice: Undefined index: types in /var/www/vhosts/ on line 199

Warning: getimagesize( failed to open stream: HTTP request failed! HTTP/1.1 404 Not Found in /var/www/vhosts/ on line 25
GetCOO | Chiesa di San Nicola da Tolentino

Chiesa di San Nicola da Tolentino

A small oratory dedicated to St Nicholas of Tolentino was built on this site in 1528 for the use of San Gaetano da Thiene and his followers, the Theatines, who came to Venice following the Sack of Rome. The present church was commissioned from Vincenzo Scamozzi,