Chiesa di San Giovanni

The Church of San Giovanni, located in the homonymous street in Pordenone, was built in 1580 for private worship by the Dornberg family and it was dedicated to Saint John the Baptist and to Saints Vito and Modesto. In 1593 it was consecrated by Bishop Francesco Barbaro and In 1615 it was donated, together with the annexed House, to the Jesuits who used it as Collegium until the end of the seventeenth century. During the nineteenth century, some beautification work was carried out.