The Church of St. James (Chiesa di San Giacomo), located in Piazza Matteotti in Udine, was built in the in 1378 for the will of the Brotherhood of furriers. Bernardino da Morcote is the author of the current facade, dating back to 1525, while the side chapel was added after 1650. The clock above the portal is surmounted by a balcony, and a mullioned window surmounts the belfry. Alongside stands the chapel of Souls, with the statues of the four cardinal virtues, made in 1744. The sophistication of this religious building lies inside, adapted in the Baroque period with decorations by Pietro Venier with "Stories of St. James" and other artists.