San Francesco di Paola is a Baroque style, Roman Catholic Church. An oratory dedicated to San Anastasia was destroyed by a fire in 1623. The present church was commissioned by the Minims and constructed began in 1728, using designs by Marco Antonio Bianchi. The top of the facade remains unfinished until additions by Emilio Alemagna in 1891. The church was complete and consecrated in 1735. The interior has a richly decorated baroque decor. The main altar has an altarpiece depicting the Madonna and child with St Michael Archangel, and St Francis of Paola byGiacomo Guerrini. The oval bas-reliefs depicting the Miracles of St Francis of Paola were completed by 1753 by Gaetano Perego.