S. Michele Arcangelo is the main church of the town. Together with San Pietro in Sylvis church, it forms the parish complex of the town.The oldest evidence of the building dates back to the beginning of XII century. Then it was completely rebuilt towards 1170 by Lord Malvicino il Grande. The apse dates back to XV century. Along the centuries, it underwent several alterations. The present facade, which dates back to 1622, is in baroque style, with three portals and a central large window.